

## Holton Sports Hall of Fame

## "Honoring Athletic Excellence" Class of 2015 Induction Nomination Ballot—Ceremony: November 20, 2015



Ranking	Athletic Team Nominations
	1921 Men's Football Team—First Holton Team
	1941 Women's Softball Team—First Team; Undefeated
	1961 Men's Basketball Team—Regional Champions
	1977 Men's Wrestling Team—3rd Place—State
	1989 Men's Football Team—First Playoff Team
	1993 Women's Volleyball Team—State Runner-up
	1994 Women's Volleyball Team—State Champions
	1999 Men's Football Team—District Qualifier
	2006 Men's Baseball Team—State Runner-up

Ranking	Women's Athletic Nominations
	Erin (Monette) Byrnes—Volleyball and Basketball
	Amy Delong—Volleyball, Basketball, and Softball
	Agnes Gibson—Softball; Class of 1941
	Kendra Scanlon—Muskegon Sports Hall of Fame—2003
	Laura (Schmitt) Koviak—Basketball and Softball
	Mackenzie Woodring—Gold Medal Cyclist—Paralympics

<u>Voting Procedures</u>: Each member of the election committee will complete one induction nomination ballot, according to the bylaws of the Holton Sports Hall of Fame. Selection committee members will rank each candidate by placing a one (1) next to their top candidate, a two (2) next to their second candidate, and will follow this pattern until all candidates are ranked. The candidate receiving the lowest point total when all ballots are added together will be placed on the final induction ballot, which must be approved by a two-thirds (2/3) majority vote of the selection committee.

Ranking	Athletic Coaching Nominations
	Ed Bailey—Women's Volleyball
	Jack Deming—Men's Wrestling
	Mark Houston—Men's Football, Wrestling / JV Baseball
	Jim Knight—Men's Baseball
	Larry Maxwell—Men's Baseball / JV Football
	Mick Noble—Men's Basketball

Ranking	Men's Athletic Nominations
	Walter Coon—Football
	Craig Cramblet—State Champion—Wrestling
	Brian Johnson—State Champion—Wrestling
	Paul Koviak—Muskegon Sports Hall of Fame—2008
	Steve Tomarus—State Champion—Wrestling
	Clieve Young—State Champion—Wrestling

Ranking	Distinguished Service Award Nominations
	Larry Bart
	Earl McLaren
	Tom and Jan Monette
	Mick Noble
	Lyle Rossiter